First Waters

After several days of thunderstorms, I checked on rain barrels. So far so good water is in the barrels.

Did have to tighten the drain plug on both rain barrels. A small drip which I quickly remedy that situation.

Below is a photo of the rain barrel filling up a 1.5 gallon bucket.

Each barrels hold 45 gals of which I emptied 6 buckets from each.

Lets to the math:
6 times 1.5 equals 9 gals

This means I save approximately 18 gallons each time I use reclaimed water of which not paying the local city utilities.

The advantage having two rain barrels I can water both sides of each house from each.

image

Posted from WordPress for LG G2

what are your thoughts, thank you:

